2018 Cage Titans FC 40

2018 Cage Titans FC 40

Aug 18, 2018

Cage Titans FC returned to FloCombat Saturday, Aug. 18, for Cage Titans FC 40 at the Plymouth Memorial Auditorium in Plymouth, Massachusetts. The premier New England promotion brought five title fights live to viewers across the globe—and they didn't disappoint. 

Throughout the night, four amateur championships—welterweight, flyweight, featherweight and lightweight—were on the line, while Johnny Campbell put his pro bantamweight championship up for grabs against Jay Perrin in the night's main event. 

Watch the full Cage Titans FC 40 Replay now

A grudge match with months worth of trash talk and build up, Campbell vs. Perrin finally settled the score. 

Each round was a mirror image of the last, with Perrin controlling Campbell against the cage for the entire fight. When the final bell rang and the judges' scorecards were read, the beef was squashed, and Perrin was named the new Cage Titans champion.

In the co-main event, featherweight standout Jeff Perez made a statement, choking out Seth Basler with ease in the first round. The Sityodtong Boston product now sits at 4-0 with three submissions in that stretch.

Earlier in the night, all eyes were on Joe Lauzon underling Randy Costa. The 24-year-old fighter did not disappoint the hundreds of fans who traveled from all over New England to see him fight. 

Eleven seconds into the fight, Costa stiffened opponent Kenny Lewis with a hellacious head kick. Just two fights into his pro career, Costa remains a prospect to watch at 145 pounds.

Full Cage Titans FC 40 Results: 

Jay Perrin def. Johnny Campbell (c) via decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) for Cage Titans BW title

Jeff Perez def. Seth Basler via submission (rear-naked choke) - Round 1

Danielle Hindley def. Vanessa Marie Grimes via submission (armbar) - Round 1

Kylie O’Hearn def. Trisha Cicero via submission (rear-naked choke) - Round 2

Randy Costa def. Kenny Lewis via knockout (head kick) - Round 1

Matt Bienia def. Chris O’Brien (c) via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) for Cage Titans amateur LW title

Mitch Raposo (c) def. William Graustuck via unanimous (50-45, 50-44, 50-45) decision for Cage Titans amateur FLW title

Trevor Gudde (c) def. Neil Von Flatern via submission (rear-naked choke) - Round 1 for Cage Titans amateur WW title

Kenny Champion def. Aaron Hughes via decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) for vacant Cage Titans amateur FW title

Zach DiSabatino def. Johnny Adams via TKO (strikes) - Round 1

Pete Hailer def. Patrick Crowley via TKO (strikes) - Round 1

Ariel Nunez def. Nick Smith via submission (triangle choke) - Round 3

Billy Vey def. Diego Juarez via submission (guillotine) - Round 1 

Arthur Mpofu def. Jaimeir Smith via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-28)

Sanad Armouti def. Billy Goff via submission (triangle choke) - Round 1

Event Info
Cage Titans FC 40 streams live on FloCombat Saturday, Aug. 18, from Plymouth, Massachusetts.