2017 Walkout FC 8: Veterans

2017 Walkout FC 8: Veterans

Nov 11, 2017

Judges barely necessary. Walkout FC 8 brought the heat to FloCombat, showcasing finishes in all but one fight. Full recap, results here.

Walkout FC 8 came live to FloCombat Saturday, Nov. 11, and fans were treated to a high-octane MMA showcase from start to finish. 

From the first fight of the night to the main event, viewers enjoyed a variety of knockouts and submissions, with all but one fight ending before the final bell. 

In the main event, Steven Graham wasted no time at all, submitting Joseph Fulk with a guillotine choke early in Round 1. Fulk shot for a takedown, but it was to his own demise, and Graham quickly locked in the choke and brought the squeeze until Fulk was forced to tap. 

The co-main event ended similarly, as undefeated Cody Nieto went to work on the ground, immediately locking in and finishing an Americana against Zach McGuire. While McGuire had some early success of his own looking for a kneebar, it was not to be, and Nieto defended, reversed, and found the submission of his own. 

Earlier on the card, Brandon Santana roared back in Round 3 against Richard Moad, submitting his foe with a late triangle choke. Likely down two rounds to zero on the judges' cards, Santana needed a finish in the fight's final frame, and that's exactly what he found. 

After Moad scored a takedown against the cage, Santana hit a beautiful triangle choke, forcing his opponent to tap and completely turning the tables on an otherwise one-sided contest. For his handiwork, Santana took home the Walkout FC lightweight title. 

Full Walkout FC 8 Results 

Steven Graham def. Joseph Fulk via submission (guillotine), Round 1
Cody Nieto def. Zach McGuire via submission (americana), Round 1
Joseph Carriker def. Tyler Rowe via submission (triangle choke), Round 1 (retains Walkout FC middleweight title)
Billy Blackard def. Osha Johnson via unanimous decision (unifies Walkout FC heavyweight title)
CJ Randall def. Cory Heinz via submission (rear-naked choke), Round 3 (retains Walkout FC welterweight title)
Brandon Santana def. Richard Moad via submission (triangle), Round 3 (wins Walkout FC lightweight title)
Ryan Wickham def. Jake Brewer via TKO (punches), Round 1
Tommy Hernandez def. Chris Salcedo via submission (guillotine), Round 1
Kayla Houtz def. Bekki Wells via TKO (head kick/punches), Round 3
Zach Yates def. Josh Passwater via submission (guillotine)
Ryan Harvey def. Zac Sweet via TKO (punches), Round 1
Sergio Garcia def. Jason Hafler via TKO (punches), Round 2

Event Info
Walkout FC 8: Veterans brings live MMA mayhem to FloCombat Saturday, Nov. 11, from Independence, Kansas. 
Show More