picture of 2018 Cage Titans FC 38

Apr 14, 2018

Cage Titans 38 brings New England's best up-and-coming MMA fighters live to your favorite device Saturday, April 14, at 6 PM ET. 


Cage Titans 38 brought 18 hot-fire matchups—including four title fights—live to FloCombat Saturday, April 14. Full results here.

In the night's main event, Jimmy Manning suffered the first defeat of his professional career at the hands (and elbows) of Dan Dubuque. 

After getting clipped early, Manning fell to the canvas, and Dubuque swarmed, unleashing a barrage of elbows and punches that painted a bloody, vicious scene. While Manning's heart and determination to escape and to advance his position never faltered, the referee had to intervene in Round 1 as Dubuque continued to pour on the offense. 

The TKO victory moved Dubuque to 6-2 as a pro and earned him the Cage Titans pro lightweight title. Manning, meanwhile, falls to 5-1. 

In the night's co-main event, Peter Barrett wasted no time snapping his two-fight losing streak. Taking on Jay Ellis, Barrett got the fight to the ground early and immediately sunk in a rear-naked choke, ending the fight and improving his record to 9-2. 

Elsewhere on the card, Trevor Gudde, Jacobo Apito, and Mitch Raposo all took home gold with decision victories, cementing themselves as prospects to watch as they move forward in their young careers. 

Full Cage Titans 38 Results 

Dan Dubuque def. Jimmy Manning via TKO, Round 1 (wins lightweight title) 

Peter Barrett def. Jay Ellis via submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1

Daniel Matos def. Don Shainis via unanimous decision 

Johnny Campbell def. Seth Basler via submission (triangle choke), Round 1

Mefi Monterroso def. Dan Cormier via unanimous decision 

Jeff Perez def. Stacey Anderson via submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1

Trevor Gudde def. Marty Navis via unanimous decision (wins welterweight title) 

Jacobo Apito def. Will Smith via unanimous decision (wins bantamweight title) 

Mitch Raposo def. John Lessard via unanimous decision (wins flyweight title) 

Zach DiSabatino def. Keenan Raymond via TKO (injury), Round 1

Jay Perrin def. Shawn Rall via submission (rear-naked choke), Round 3

Antoine Caparotta def. Montoyia Swilling via TKO, Round 2

Dion Rubio def. Jurrell Laronal via submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1

Brian Harrington def. Floran Kacaku via unanimous decision 

John Clarke def. Lukas Stavropoulos via unanimous decision 

Aaron Hughes def. Stavros Bastinelas via TKO (cut), Round 1

Sam Stewart def. Sean Costello via submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1

Ismail Boutaleb def. Eddy George via split decision