UFC 204 Official, Press Conference Set for This Week

The worst kept secret in MMA is finally official — UFC 204 is set for October 8 in Manchester, England with UFC middleweight champion Michael Bisping defending his title against Dan Henderson in a rematch of their notorious UFC 100 fight. 

The news was officially announced this morning via a press release though Bisping last week revealed the news himself on his SiriusXFM radio show

While the most of the information was already known, some additional details were revealed today including the announcement of a UFC 204 press conference set for this Friday one hour prior to the UFC 202 weigh-ins.

The press conference, which is free and open to the public, will start at 2:00pm PDT /  5:00pm EDT and 10:00pm BST in the Marquee Ballroom at the MGM Grand Resort & Casino and will also be streamed live on UFC.com.

As reported weeks ago, the event will take place on traditional US pay-per-view timings and will  start at 11:00pm on October 8 Manchester local time, the main card will then subsequently kick off at 3:00am U.K. time.


UFC Fight Pass Card
Manchester (BST) – 11pm Oct 8
New York (EDT) – 6pm Oct 8
Las Vegas (PDT) – 3pm Oct 8

Preliminary Card
Manchester (BST) – 1am Oct 9
New York (EDT) – 8pm Oct 8
Las Vegas (PDT) – 5pm Oct 8

Main Card
Manchester (BST) – 3am Oct 9
New York (EDT) – 10pm Oct 8
Las Vegas (PDT) – 7pm Oct 8

One bantamweight fight was also confirmed in addition to the six other fights that had been reported elsewhere. Britain's own Davey Grant will have face Damian Stasiak.

UFC 204 – Fight Card

Michael Bisping vs Dan Henderson
Gegard Mousasi vs Vitor Belfort
Jimi Manuwa vs Ovince Saint Preux
Stefan Struve vs Ruslan Magomedo
Brad Pickett vs Iuri Alcantara
Davey Grant vs Damian Stasiak
Adriano Martins vs Leonardo Santos

Tickets for the event will go on general sale on September 9, though UFC Fight Club members will have access from September 7 and newsletter subscribers from September 8.

UFC Fight Announcements, Roster Updates | Cormier vs. Lewis & More

V3Fights 70 Invades Fitz Casino & Hotel Oct. 20 On FloCombat

With fight announcements breaking each and every day, it’s hard to keep track of all the hustle and bustle in the world of mixed martial arts. 

Daniel Cormier: Jon Jones Is 'Better Fighter' Than Alexander Gustafsson

Daniel Cormier: The Champion (Official Trailer)

Dec. 29, 2018, the reign of Daniel Cormier as UFC light heavyweight champion will come to an end.

UNLOCKED: Vagner Rocha Wins Via Smother At XFN 21

Vagner Rocha vs. Alex Marin - XFN 21 Replay

Vagner Rocha is a bad, bad dude. 

Mitch Raposo's 3-Step Plan: Beat David Durao, Turn Pro, Sign With UFC

Join PRO Now to Get Unlimited Access to FloCombat!

Join Now

Already a PRO Member? Log In

Mitch Raposo vs. Will Graustuck - Cage Titans 37 Replay

Don’t let Mitch Raposo’s age fool you. The 19-year-old fighter might be young in life, but he's a seasoned veteran in the fight game. Fall River, Massachusetts' own has been involved with martial arts for over seven years, making Raposo a true member of the new breed of fighters rising in MMA.

Watch Vagner Rocha, Augusto Mendes, Jorge Santiago At Fight 2 Win 89

Vagner Rocha vs. Alex Marin - XFN 21 Replay

The stars are out Friday evening for Fight 2 Win 89. 

Top Turtle MMA Podcast: Top 5 Complaints By UFC Fans

UFC 229 Brawl Reaction: Recapping Nurmagomedov vs. McGregor Mayhem

On this week's Top Turtle MMA Podcast on FloCombat, we sit down with Scott Holtzman, fresh off his big win at UFC 229. He breaks down his future and where he wants to go to next.

Christian Medina Details Road To Bellator 208: It's An 'Amazing' Feeling

Irish Whiskey Blind Taste Test: Proper No. 12 vs. Jameson vs. Tullamore Dew

By Doug Geller

TJ Dillashaw Fires Away At UFC Bantamweights, Wants Henry Cejudo At 125

By Josh Sanchez

TJ Dillashaw reclaimed the UFC bantamweight championship with a second-round TKO over rival Cody Garbrandt Nov. 4, 2017, at UFC 217 in New York. He then retained his title by scoring a first-round knockout over Garbrandt in a rematch Aug. 4 at UFC 227.

Roy Nelson On Bellator 207, Rampage, Grand Prix: 'I Could Take Their Spot'

Irish Whiskey Blind Taste Test: Proper No. 12 vs. Jameson vs. Tullamore Dew

Two fights into his Bellator MMA tenure, Roy Nelson has few complaints. 

Bellator 207's Mike Kimbel: 'I'm Here For The Belt And That's It'

Matt Mitrione Reflects On Crazy Knockout, Issues Challenge To Stipe Miocic

Meet “your favorite fighter’s favorite fighter.”