UFC 204: UFC Plans US PPV Start Time for England Event

Michael Bisping

Create a free account to unlock this article!

Get Started

Already a subscriber?  Log In

UK MMA fans rejoice--the UFC are set to stage their UFC 204 pay-per-view event in Manchester, England on the weekend of October 8th. 

But there is a twist. Sources close to FloCombat have indicated the promotion is currently working on staging the event at a time suitable for U.S. pay-per-view. 

A European UFC card has not been adapted for U.S. TV times since UFC Fight Night: Gustafsson vs Johnson which was held on January 24, 2015, at the Tele2 Arena in Stockholm, Sweden. 

That evening, the event started at 10:00 pm CET with the televised preliminary card starting at 11:00 pm CET local time. After the six-fight strong preliminary card, the main card then began at 2:00 am (January 25) local time.

Times for UFC Fight Night Gustafsson vs Johnson - Stockholm, Sweden

UFC Fight Pass Preliminary Card

Stockholm (CET) - 10pm Jan 24th
New York (EDT) - 4pm Jan 24th
Las Vegas (PDT) - 1pm Jan 24th

Preliminary Card

Stockholm (CET) - 11pm Jan 24th
New York (EDT) - 5pm Jan 24th
Las Vegas (PDT) - 2pm Jan 24th

Main Card

Stockholm (CET) - 2am Jan 25th
New York (EDT) - 8pm Jan 24th
Las Vegas (PDT) - 5pm Jan 24th

However, is expected that the UFC 204 card in Manchester will start two hours later than that card and stick to traditional US start times. That would therefore the card would have the following start times..

UFC Fight Pass Card

Manchester (BST) – 11pm Oct 8th
New York (EDT) – 6pm Oct 8th
Las Vegas (PDT) – 3pm Oct 8th

Preliminary Card

Manchester (BST) – 1am Oct 9th
New York (EDT) – 8pm Oct 8th
Las Vegas (PDT) – 5pm Oct 8th

Main Card

Manchester (BST) – 3am Oct 9th
New York (EDT) – 10pm Oct 8th
Las Vegas (PDT) – 7pm Oct 8th

At the time of print, no official announcement has been made by the UFC, though it is expected that a UFC middleweight title fight between champion Michael Bisping and Dan Henderson will headline the card. 

On Wednesday, Ariel Helwani of MMA Fighting reported two other bouts were already in the works with Jimi Manuwa taking on Ovince Saint-Preux and Stefan Struve expected to face Ruslan Magomedov. It has been widely reported that Vitor Belfort and Gegard Mousasi will also meet at UFC 204, but there is no official word on that matchup at this time.

Two No-Gi Titles On The Line At Fight To Win 153

5db5374f40861.jpg

This weekend's edition of Fight to Win will include two no-gi title matches. Edwin "Junny" Ocasio will return to defend his bantamweight title against Marcelo Cohen, and Talita Alencar will square off against Heather Raftery for the women's no-gi flyweight belt.

Unlock this article, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Brandon Royval: Felt 'Punked' by Elliott, Vows to Showcase Skills

Royval

When it comes to making a UFC debut, there isn’t much more you can hope for than what Brandon Royval got. 

Create a free account to unlock this article!

Get Started

Already a subscriber?  Log In

Top Turtle MMA Podcast (Episode 240)

Top Turtle MMA Podcast

Fight Island is upon us yet again, as is another phenomenal episode of Top Turtle Podcast.

Create a free account to unlock this article!

Get Started

Already a subscriber?  Log In

Top Turtle MMA Podcast (Episode 239)

Top Turtle MMA Podcast

The last week of UFC at the Apex before they depart for Fight Island once again, and Top Turtle is once again hitting you with the goods. 

Create a free account to unlock this article!

Get Started

Already a subscriber?  Log In

Hitting Mitts With His Uncle As A Kid Led Miguel Baeza To UFC

Miguel Baeza

It's been talked about so much that it’s almost cliche now. The era of fighters who were raised in the sport is upon us. Fighters are realizing at a younger age that they want to be fighters or that they can take the martial art they specialize in and add to it.

Create a free account to unlock this article!

Get Started

Already a subscriber?  Log In

FloSports Partners With Rx Sports

flo rx.jpg

FloSports has partnered with Rx Sports, producer of world-class CBD products, perfect for your training recovery needs.

Create a free account to unlock this article!

Get Started

Already a subscriber?  Log In

Lightweight Contenders Will Battle For Pans Momentum At Fight To Win 152

Romulo Returns at Fight to Win 152

Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

There’s a lot on the line at this weekend’s edition of the biggest party in grappling. Fight to Win 152 will feature four of the major contenders for the lightweight podium at Pans next month. The co-main event will be a showdown between two of the top masters division competitors for a Fight to Win title. And Romulo Barral will return with plans to correct course after a disappointing Fight to Win debut last month.

Unlock this article, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

3CG Kumite VI Will Feature Several Grudge Matches

5f4c8028db547.jpg

Third Coast Grappling returns on September 12 for another installment of the Kumite series!

Unlock this article, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Queixinho vs Kennedy Maciel: A Classic Matchup Of Youth Versus Experience

5f5930c57e8b2.jpg

This weekend's edition of Fight to Win will be a clash of styles in all three of the headline matches!

Unlock this article, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In

Official FloGrappling Predictions: F2W 151, Kennedy vs Queixinho

5f5a8a1c06d94.jpg

This weekend's edition of Fight to Win will be a clash of styles in all three of the headline matches!

Unlock this article, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In